Regional Executive Committee

The Regional Council (RC) elected the current executive body, the Regional Executive Committee (REC), for a two-year term. A decision-making body, its role is to oversee the performance, management and financial health of IPPF ESEAOR. The REC meets thrice annually.

The elected members of the REC for the period of 2017-2019 are:

  • John Tangi (Cook Islands), Regional Chairperson
  • Eui Sook Kim (Republic of Korea), Regional Treasurer
  • Peter James Verula (Philippines), Regional Youth Representative
  • He Shanshan (China), Alternate Regional Youth Representative
  • Madeleine Hawkesby-Browne (New Zealand)
  • Marlene Pescon (Philippines)
  • Daiana Taleaua (Fiji)
  • Tang Kun (China)
  • Paul Yip Siu Fai (Hong Kong)